Review: SOUR, Miss Rodrigo Never Misses


Every girl who has heard this album has related in some way. Olivia Rodrigo is a song writing machine who truly has yet to miss on a song. She uses her personal life and her relationships as motivation and inspiration. Being such a young artist, this kind of success is hard to come by, but Rodrigo has yet to let her millions of fans down.

This album has 11 songs:

  1. brutal
  2. traitor
  3. drivers license
  4. 1 step forward, 3 steps back
  5. deja vu
  6. good 4 u
  7. enough for you
  8. happier
  9. jealousy, jealousy
  10. favorite crime
  11. hope ur ok

Drivers License, deja vu, and good 4 u have lit up on the popular app tik tok, and the album had 76 million streams in the first week. Personally I would have to say my favorite songs on the album would have to be happier, drivers license, traitor, and good 4 u. All are extremely relatable, and I could listen to this whole album on repeat. I know I speak for girls everywhere when I say it is hard to find a song I don’t like or couldn’t jam out to.

Rodrigo, at 18, and this being her debut album, only has success in her future, and a long list of breakup anthems to release for girls everywhere to scream at the top of their lungs, and I know I personally cannot wait to see what she does next.

Click the image below to stream the album on Spotify.